## Editing Account Information
Information that you can edit appears on the **General** tab, **Licenses** tab, and **Permissions** tab. If you have permissions to edit particular information, the **\[edit\]** link appears next to the corresponding section title.
You can edit information in the following sections:
- Contact and access information (on the **General** tab).
**Note:** If you use your email as a login, you can modify your email only in the section **Access**.
- Notifications (on the **General** tab).
- License management settings (on the **Licenses** tab). These are automatic upgrade settings and settings for automatic renewal of leased licenses. This section is displayed for users with customer or reseller account types.
- Permissions (on the **Permissions** tab).
## Suspending and Resuming Accounts
You can suspend or resume accounts of subordinate users if your account has the appropriate permission.
To suspend an active account, go to the account details page (**Accounts** \> click the account’s **Name**) and click **Suspend Account**.
To resume a suspended account, go to the account details page (**Accounts** \> click the account’s **Name**) and click **Resume Account**.
**Note:** If an account’s status is *Suspended (Inherited from parent),* then both the suspend and resume operations are unavailable.